Don't Be Poor
Don't Be Poor
4. Play & Pleasure
0:00
-19:29

4. Play & Pleasure

Johan Huizinga’s definition of “play” reminds me of Octavio Paz’s definition of “eroticism” – that it exists for the sake of itself. Which also sounds like something God allegedly said – “I am that I am.” This puts pleasure and play decidedly close to God in my factoring, though, it’s true, I’ve never been too good at maths.  

Subscribe to my Substack at lunarviolet.substack.com, check out the other weird shit I do for fun at adultpapers.com or linktr.ee/lunarviolet

0 Comments
Don't Be Poor
Don't Be Poor
Reflections from the coil. New episodes on Fridays. Theme song is “You Disappear/Tu Desapareces” by your host. https://www.stonegutierrez.com/
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lunar Violet
Recent Episodes
4:57
12:20
  
39:13
15:24
4:09